There was a time in which genuine power was felt erupting from the sonic landscape that is now referred to as “old school” death metal. As with most newly developed forms of art, at its genesis, it was filled with fresh and vibrant energy and was virtually unsaturated by musicians. It was the mighty POSSESSED who initially breathed life into this new and exciting genre. With writing that started in 1982, the first official death metal band created the now classic record “SEVEN CHURCHES” and established the face of the genre permanently. Even DEATH’s late guitarist and mastermind Chuck Schuldiner who is sometimes credited with creating the genre was adamant about the album’s influence upon him. Sadly, like with many artistic pioneers, it was very early on in POSSESSED’s existence that a grand tragedy struck which would put the band on hiatus for almost two decades. After many years of healing, education, renewal, and eventually new writing, there is now a resurgence of life, and the rebuilt, and polished POSSESSED are due to return with their long-awaited album “REVELATIONS OF OBLIVION” this Spring, 2019.


1984 - Death Metal (Demo)

1985 - Demo 1985 (Demo)

1985 - Seven Churches

1986 - Beyond The Gates

1987 - The Eyes Of Horror (EP)

1988 - Beyond The Gates / The Eyes Of Horror (Compilation)

1991 - Demo 1991 (Demo)

1992 - Victims Of Death (Compilation)

1993 - Demo 1993 (Demo)

1999 - Victims Of Death - The Best Of Decade Of Chaos (Split)

2003 - Resurrection (Split)

2004 - Agony In Paradise (Live)

2006 - Ashes From Hell (Compilation)

2007 - Possessed By Evil Hell (Video)

2011 - Reanimation (Compilation)

2012 - Vinyl Collection (Box-Set)

2012 - The Martyr's Wake / Cowboys In Bondage (Split)

2015 - The Tape Collection (Box-Set)

2016 - Demo-niC (Box-Set)

2018 - Gathered At The Altar Of Blast (Split)

2018 - Abandoned (Single)

2019 - No More Room In Hell (Single)

2019 - Shadowcult (Single)

2019 - Shadowcult (EP)

2019 - Revelations Of Oblivion