Black Moon Circle


Norwegian psychedelic space rock group Black Moon Circle was formed by Øyvin Engan (bass/vocals) and Vemund Engan (guitar) in 2012. Rising out of the ashes of the fast paced garage punk rock band The Reilly Express, the line-up was completed with the addition of Per Andreas Gulbrandsen on drums.

The sound of BMC combines prolonged jamming and heavy riffs, the extensive use of effects on bass and guitar and analogue synths oscilating with echoes and delays.

The band  released their self titled debut album in February 2014 on Space Rock Productions.

In April, the band returned to the studio and during an efficient one-day run, recorded  “Andromeda”, which was released by Crispin Clover Records/Stickman Records in October 2014. Both albums were received with great praise from the underground media, including Top 10 new bands by the Obelisk web site!

Their third record is "The Studio Jams Vol I: Yellow Nebula in the Sky", which is the first album in a triology of pure improvised instrumental jams.

The latest effort of the group is entitled "Sea of Clouds» and will be released by Crispin Glover Records in april, 2016.

Black Moon Circle will play at this year´s Roadburn festival and Pstereo festival.

Quelle: www