THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA mit Cover und Tracklist

Die schwedische Classic/Progressive Rock Group THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA (mit Mitgliedern von SOILWORK und ​ARCH ENEMY) haben die Cover Artworks für ihr kommendes drittes Studioalbum »Amber Galactic«, das am 19. Mai erscheinen soll, enthüllt. Sänger Björn Strid dazu: "»Amber Galactic« is a relationship drama set in space, the first classic rock space opera on double vinyl. As seasoned musicians, we’re taking this project seriously, although we might come across as slightly retrofuturistic at times, there's no irony involved. It's just us trying to shape our future into a place where our race is led by female space commanders with pearl necklaces and a quasar sense of gravity. »Amber Galactic« is about setting free from genre boundaries and expectations that are put on people like us. We just want to create music that we would like to hear ourselves, but that isn’t only for us. 
THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA is here to set you free, to invite you to enjoy music in whatever form it is presented. For this particular journey, we'd like you to follow us into space, but who knows where we'll go next! After entering the NFO universe, you won't ever be the same!"

»Amber Galactic« wird als Limited Edition Digipak CD mit alternativem Cover Artwork (siehe direkt über dieser Nachricht), 2 LP Vinyl (schwarz und Glitzer Violett) sowie als Digital Download und Stream über alle gängigen Plattformen erscheinen.

Die Tracklist zu »Amber Galactic« liest sich wie folgt:
01. Midnight Flyer
02. Star Of Rio
03. Gemini
04. Sad State Of Affairs
05. Jennie
06. Domino
07. Josephine
08. Space Whisperer
09. Something Mysterious
10. Saturn In Velvet
11. Just Another Night BONUS TRACK (Limited Edition Digipak, Vinyl)
12. Fly Tonight (Never Rewind) BONUS TRACK (nur in Japan)

Auf die Frage der Ausrichtung NFOs innerhalb der Classic-Rock-Universums, konstatiert Strid schmunzelnd: "Most other classic rock bands sound like weed or LSD - we sound like cocaine."

»Amber Galactic« wurde im Handsome Hard Studio in Lund, Schweden aufgenommen und stellt den Nachfolger von THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRAs zwei bisherigen Platten »Internal Affairs« (2012) und »Skyline Whispers« (2015) dar.

Björn Strid - Gesang
Sharlee D' Angelo - Bass
David Andersson - Gitarre
Richard Larsson - Keyboards
Jonas Källsbäck - Schlagzeug
Sebastian Forslund - Gitarre, Percussion


alternate cover art for limited edition digipak CD

Full Image

Quelle: nuclear blast